Foundation Prize winners

Professor Aron K. Barbey, 2019 Mensa Foundation Prize winner
2019: Prof. Aron K. Barbey

Professor Aron K. Barbey has significantly advanced the neuroscience of brain connectivity with his innovative research applying functional magnetic resonance imaging to the mapping of brain lesions and measuring their effects on raw intelligence.

Dr. David Silver, 2017 Mensa Foundation Prize winner
2017: Dr. David Silver

The Foundation Trustees are proud to present the inaugural Prize to Dr. David Silver, who led Google’s efforts to develop the first computer program to defeat the world’s best Go players.