Foundation Leadership

Your Mensa Foundation Board

The property and business of the Mensa Foundation is managed by the Board of Trustees, which includes 10 Trustees, a nonvoting representative named by the American Mensa Committee Chairman and a nonvoting representative named by the Mensa International Board of Directors Chairman. Trustees also supervise the disposition and solicitation of donations to the Foundation.

Each Trustee is elected to a one- to three-year term by a simple majority of the Foundation's voting members. Most of the Trustees must be members in good standing of American Mensa, Ltd. The Board of Trustees may designate from among its members an Executive Committee, which consists of the elected officers of the Board of Trustees — the President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.

In addition to the Board of Trustees, the Mensa Foundation operates with the assistance of a number of member volunteers who chair and serve on program committees including the Awards for Excellence in Research, the Copper Black Award and local, regional and national scholarship programs. The Foundation welcomes interested members of Mensa to participate and assist in these and other areas.

©2016 Mensa Education and Research Foundation These pages and all content copyright 2016 by the Mensa Education and Research Foundation, all rights reserved. Mensa® and the Mensa logo (as depicted for example in U.S. TM Reg. No. 1,405,381) are registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office by American Mensa, Ltd., and are registered in other countries by Mensa International Limited and/or affiliated national Mensa organizations.